Athlete Perks

In celebration of the 10th anniversary of the Tour de Bintan, the participants of the 2022 Tour de Bintan will receive exclusive 10th year anniversary perks and prizes.

All Participants Receive:

  • Tour de Bintan souvenir cycling cap and goodie bag
  • Strive energy bar and gel in goodie bag and selected feed stations (while stock lasts)
  • Post-race lunch on Saturday for Saturday riders
  • Post-race lunch on Sunday for Sunday riders
  • Finisher’s medal
  • Race kit
  • Mechanical assistance on course
  • Drink and feed stations on course
  • Electronic timing
  • Downloadable race certificate

*All designs are for illustration purposes only


All finishers will receive a medal after completing the race.

As part of our green initiatives, MetaSport strives to reduce wastage and be environmentally friendly for all our events. Tour de Bintan is no exception. Hence, we will be using our 2020 lanyards this year. Nonetheless, they are new and still look great! Furthermore, our medals and lanyards feature the 10th anniversary logo which was meant for Tour de Bintan 2020. It is a monumental milestone for the event to have crossed the 10th year mark, and for everyone around the world to have thrived from the pandemic that struck us in 2020. It’s our way to commemorate the historical year!

Trophies will be awarded to:

  • Stage winners for each age category
  • Top 3 finishers in the General Classification (ITT, 138km, 113km) for each age category
  • Top 3 overall Teams in the Teams Classification

All designs are for illustration purposes only

UCI World Championship Qualifiers

  • Age category winners in the General Classification (17km ITT, 138km Classic, 113km Century) will receive a Tour de Bintan Leader Jersey to wear during the following day’s stage
  • Age category winners in the 17km Individual Time Trial and Gran Fondo Classic will receive a Gran Fondo World Series (GFWS) champion jersey
  • Top 20% of finishers in each age category of the UCI GFWS qualifier races (17km ITT and Gran Fondo Classic) will receive a UCI qualifier medal